GwMA December Meeting held at Lawrenceville’s 550 Trackside

December 19, 2017
The final GwMA meeting for 2017 was held at 550 Trackside in Lawrenceville.  Members gathered to review and reflect on the year and recognized officials that were leaving the association.  Norcross Mayor Bucky Johnson and Loganville Mayor Dan Curry were highlighted – both chose not to see re-election.  The evening’s program included local community theater artists from Lionheart Theatre.

Mayor Johnson happy to close out the year with Mayor Edwards and GwMA
The December meeting is considered the “Annual Meeting” of GwMA and new officers were elected for the GwMA Executive Board.  Snellville Mayor Pro Tem Barbara Bender was elected as President and Norcross Mayor-Elect Craig Newton was chosen as 2018 GwMA Vice President.  Duluth Council Member Kelly Kelkenberg was elected to the board replacing Loganville Council Member Mark Kiddoo.  In closing out the board changes outgoing President and Sugar Hill Mayor Steve Edward was recognized for his years of service on the Executive Board.  Terms for the new board members begin on January 1, 2018.